VOLVO AB SER. B

ISIN: SE0000115446 WKN: 4937739 Asset Class: Stock



Company Profile

Volvo AB engages in the design, manufacture, and market of commercial vehicles. It operates through the following segments: Trucks, Construction Equipment, Buses, Volvo Penta, and Financial Services. The Trucks segment includes the production, development, and logistics for powertrain and parts. The Volvo Penta segment markets marine and industrial engines. The company was founded by Assar-Thorvald Nathanael-Gabrielsson and Erik Gustaf Larson in 1927 and is headquartered in Goteborg, Sweden.

Financial figures, Fiscal year: from 01.01. to 31.12.

	2023		2022		2021	
Financial figures	Assets Liabilities and equity		Assets Liabilities and equity		Assets Liabilities and equity	
Current assets	351,373,000,000		323,847,000,000		255,504,000,000	
Common stock capital		2,562,000,000		2,562,000,000		2,562,000,000
Fixed assets	330,435,000,000		312,869,000,000		267,688,000,000	
Equity capital of a company		180,739,000,000		166,236,000,000		144,118,000,000
Cash and cash equivalents	83,326,000,000		83,886,000,000		62,127,000,000	
Accrued liabilities		24,198,000,000		21,141,000,000		23,393,000,000
Other assets	-		-		-	
Current liabilities		284,361,000,000		252,096,000,000		202,411,000,000
Prepayments and accrued income	-		-		-	
Non-current liabilities		216,708,000,000		218,384,000,000		176,663,000,000
Different income		-		-		-
Other liabilities		41,543,000,000		45,548,000,000		36,831,000,000
Total assets	681,808,000,000	681,808,000,000	636,716,000,000	636,716,000,000	523,192,000,000	523,192,000,000

Balance notes

	2023	2022	2021
Accounting standard	IFRS	IFRS	IFRS
Employees	104,147	102,155	95,850
Equity ratio	26.94%	26.66%	28.13%
Debt-equity ratio	271.18%	275.08%	255.45%

Others			
	2023	2022	2021
Tax Expense Rate	24.24%	26.09%	23.00%

VOLVO AB SER. B

ISIN:	SE0000115446	WKN:	4937739	Asset Class:	Stock
ISIN.	3E0000113440	VVININ.	4931139	ASSEL GIASS.	SIUCK

Incon	ne sta	atoma	nt
IIICOI	ເເຣ ວເດ		71 I L

2023	2022	2021
552,764,000,000	473,479,000,000	372,216,000,000
49,825,000,000	32,722,000,000	32,787,000,000
5,821,528,900	4,003,541,300	3,784,152,700
69,294,000,000	46,410,000,000	43,244,000,000
26,675,000,000	33,244,000,000	33,648,000,000
1,523,000,000	-197,000,000	-809,000,000
26,645,000,000	22,526,000,000	18,027,000,000
16,794,000,000	12,108,000,000	9,947,000,000
-2,568,000,000	-1,333,000,000	-54,000,000
455,917	398,139	333,577
	49,825,000,000 5,821,528,900 69,294,000,000 26,675,000,000 1,523,000,000 26,645,000,000 16,794,000,000 -2,568,000,000	552,764,000,000 473,479,000,000 49,825,000,000 32,722,000,000 5,821,528,900 4,003,541,300 69,294,000,000 46,410,000,000 26,675,000,000 33,244,000,000 1,523,000,000 -197,000,000 26,645,000,000 22,526,000,000 16,794,000,000 12,108,000,000 -2,568,000,000 -1,333,000,000

Board of Directors

Pär Boman	Chairman of Supervisory Board
Kathryn Marinello	Member of Supervisory Board
Matti Juhani Alahuhta	Member of Supervisory Board
Bo Gerhard Annvik	Member of Supervisory Board
Camilla Johansson	Member of Supervisory Board
Danny Bilger	Member of Supervisory Board
Eric A. Elzvik	Member of Supervisory Board
Erik Svensson	Member of Supervisory Board
Helena Stjernholm	Member of Supervisory Board
Jan Carlson	Member of Supervisory Board
Kurt Jofs	Member of Supervisory Board
Lars Ask	Member of Supervisory Board
Martha Brooks	Member of Supervisory Board
Martina Merz	Member of Supervisory Board
Therese Koggdal	Member of Supervisory Board
Urban Spännar	Member of Supervisory Board

Members of Management Board

Martin Lundstedt	Chairman of Managing Board
Martin Lundstedt	Chairman of Managing Board
Andrea Fuder	Member of Executive Committee
Andrea Fuder	Member of Executive Committee
Bruno Blin	Member of Executive Committee
Bruno Blin	Member of Executive Committee
Diana Niu	Member of Executive Committee
Diana Niu	Member of Executive Committee
Jens Holtinger	Member of Executive Committee
Jens Holtinger	Member of Executive Committee
Joachim Rosenberg	Member of Executive Committee
Kina Wileke	Member of Executive Committee
Lars Stenqvist	Member of Executive Committee
Lars Stenqvist	Member of Executive Committee
Mats Backman	Member of Executive Committee
Melker Jernberg	Member of Executive Committee
Nina Aresund	Member of Executive Committee
Roger Alm	Member of Executive Committee
Roger Alm	Member of Executive Committee
Scott Rafkin	Member of Executive Committee
Scott Rafkin	Member of Executive Committee
Stephen Roy	Member of Executive Committee