SKF AB SER. B ISIN: SE0000108227 WKN: 4767066 Asset Class: Stock



Company Profile

SKF AB engages in the manufacture of machines and rotating equipment. It operates through the Industrial and Automotive segments. The Industrial segment comprises of Industrial Sales Americas, Industrial Sales Europe and Middle East and Africa, Industrial Sales Asia, Industrial Units, Bearing Operations, and Aerospace. The Automotive segment provides a range of products, solutions, and services to manufacturers of cars, light trucks, heavy trucks, trailers, buses, two-wheelers, and the vehicle aftermarket. The company was founded by Sven Wingquist on February 16, 1907, and is headquartered in Gothenburg, Sweden.

Financial figures, Fiscal year: from 01.01. to 31.12.

	2023		2022		2021	
Financial figures		Liabilities and equity		Liabilities and equity		iabilities and equity
Current assets	59,917,000,000		59,795,000,000		53,789,000,000	
Common stock capital		1,138,000,000		1,138,000,000		1,138,000,000
Fixed assets	51,986,000,000		53,081,000,000		47,658,000,000	
Equity capital of a company		54,956,000,000		54,043,000,000		45,365,000,000
Cash and cash equivalents	13,311,000,000		10,255,000,000		13,219,000,000	
Accrued liabilities		10,136,000,000		9,814,000,000		13,193,000,000
Other assets	-		-		-	
Current liabilities		27,614,000,000		24,440,000,000		24,525,000,000
Prepayments and accrued income	-		-		-	
Non-current liabilities		29,333,000,000		34,393,000,000		31,557,000,000
Different income		-		-		-
Other liabilities		83,000,000		42,000,000		33,000,000
Total assets	111,903,000,000	111,903,000,000	112,876,000,000	112,876,000,000	101,447,000,000	101,447,000,000

Balance notes

	2023	2022	2021
Accounting standard	IFRS	IFRS	IFRS
Employees	40,396	42,641	42,602
Equity ratio	51.09%	49.75%	46.41%
Debt-equity ratio	95.74%	100.99%	115.46%

Others

	2023	2022	2021
Tax Expense Rate	26.36%	33.54%	24.74%

SKF AB SER. B

Income statement

ISIN:	SE0000108227	WKN:	4767066	Asset Class:	Stock
-------	--------------	------	---------	--------------	-------

2023 2022 2021 Turnover 103,881,000,000 96,933,000,000 81,732,000,000 Net income 6,395,000,000 4,469,000,000 7,331,000,000 EBIT 824,756,000 660,832,000 894,348,800 Operating income before taxes 9,121,000,000 7,269,000,000 10,042,000,000 **Cash Flow** 5,248,000,000 13,783,000,000 5,641,000,000 Net interest income -514,000,000 -451,000,000 -406,000,000 **Research and development expenses** 3,303,000,000 3,177,000,000 2,751,000,000 **Income taxes** 2,404,000,000 2,438,000,000 2,484,000,000 Result from investments in subsidaries, associates and other 60,000,000 24,000,000 21,000,000 **Revenues per employee** 220,126 194,589 164,224

Operative efficiency

	2023	2022	2021
Cash Flow Margin I	6.16	4.61	8.97
Cross Margin (%)	8.78	7.50	12.29
Cash Flow Margin I	13.27%	5.82%	6.42%
EBIT Margin	9.28%	7.96%	12.78%
EBITDA Margin	13.26%	11.72%	16.77%
ROE (Return on Equity)	11.19	7.96	15.57
ROA (Return on Assets)	6.68	4.48	7.66

Growth analysis

	2023	2022	2021
Net income growth	+43.10%	-39.04%	+70.57%
Revenues growth	+7.17%	+18.60%	+9.19%

Board of Directors

Hans Torgny Stråberg	Chairman of Supervisory Board	
Beth Ferreira	Member of Supervisory Board	
Geert Follens	Member of Supervisory Board	
Hock Goh	Member of Supervisory Board	
Jonny Hilbert	Member of Supervisory Board	
Kurt Ove Håkan Buskhe	Member of Supervisory Board	
Niko Pakalén	Member of Supervisory Board	
Richard Nilsson	Member of Supervisory Board	
Steve Norrman	Member of Supervisory Board	
Susanna Schneeberger	Member of Supervisory Board	
Therese Friberg	Member of Supervisory Board	
Thomas Eliasson	Member of Supervisory Board	
Zarko Djurovic	Member of Supervisory Board	

Members of Management Board

Rickard Gustafson	Chairman of Managing Board	
Ann-Sofie Zaks	Member of Executive Committee	
Annika Ölme	Member of Executive Committee	
David Johansson	Member of Executive Committee	
Fredrik Hallen	Member of Executive Committee	
Hans Landin	Member of Executive Committee	
Henry Wang	Member of Executive Committee	
Joakim Landholm	Member of Executive Committee	
Kerstin Enochsson	Member of Executive Committee	
Manish Bhatnagar	Member of Executive Committee	
Mathias Lyon	Member of Executive Committee	
Niclas Rosenlew	Member of Executive Committee	
Thomas Fröst	Member of Executive Committee	