VODAFONE GROUP PLC

ISIN: GB00BH4HKS39 WKN: BH4HKS3 Asset Class: Stock

Company

2024/09/02 17:35:03

vodafone

Price 75.62 GBp

Difference 21.61%(1.20)

70.00 65.00

Contact Details

VODAFONE GROUP PLC

Vodafone House, The Connection

RG14 2FN Newbury

Tel: +44-1635-33251 Fax: +44-1635-238080

Web:

http://www.vodafone.com

E-mail: -



Company Profile

Vodafone Group Plc engages in telecommunication services in Europe and internationally. It offers mobile services that enable customers to call, text and access data, fixed line services, including broadband, television offerings, and voice and convergence services under the GigaKombi and Vodafone One names. It also provides mobile, fixed and a suite of converged communication services, such as Internet of Things (IoT) comprising managed IoT connectivity, automotive and insurance services, as well as smart metering and health solutions, cloud and security portfolio comprising public and private cloud services, as well as cloud-based applications and products for securing networks and devices and international voice, IP transit and messaging services to support business customers that include small home offices and large multi-national companies. The company was founded on July 17, 1984 and is headquartered in Newbury, the United Kingdom.

Financial figures, Fiscal year: from 01.04. to 31.03.

	20	24	202	23	202	22
Financial figures	Assets	Liabilities and equity	Assets	Liabilities and equity	Assets	Liabilities and equity
Current assets	16,537,914,000		25,649,692,000		22,119,480,000	
Common stock capital		4,101,135,000		4,215,051,000		4,053,759,000
Fixed assets	106,872,337,000		111,004,269,000		107,980,246,000	
Equity capital of a company		52,149,487,000		56,660,241,000		48,149,059,000
Cash and cash equivalents	5,286,079,000		10,285,007,000		6,334,579,000	
Accrued liabilities		1,535,468,000		1,607,993,000		1,827,022,000
Other assets	-		-		-	
Current liabilities		19,905,513,000		30,388,440,000		28,433,778,000
Prepayments and accrued income	-		-		-	
Non-current liabilities		51,355,250,000		49,605,279,000		53,516,888,000
Different income		-		-		-
Other liabilities		7,904,753,000		1,919,047,000		2,126,174,000
Total assets	123,410,251,000	123,410,251,000	136,653,961,000	136,653,961,000	130,099,726,000	130,099,726,000

Balance notes

	2024	2023	2022
Accounting standard	IFRS	IFRS	IFRS
Employees	93,000	104,000	104,000
Equity ratio	42.97%	42.16%	38.50%
Debt-equity ratio	132.71%	137.19%	159.76%

Others

	2024	2023	2022
Tax Expense Rate	2.91%	3.88%	35.53%

VODAFONE GROUP PLC

ISIN: GB00BH4HKS39 WKN: BH4HKS3 Asset Class: Stock

Income statement			
	2024	2023	2022
Turnover	31,686,244,000	39,500,049,000	38,757,185,000
Net income	1,039,897,000	10,230,639,000	1,775,449,000
EBIT	4,206,376,225	15,021,862,698	5,934,880,556
Operating income before taxes	1,480,883,000	10,701,639,000	3,182,714,000
Cash Flow	13,215,762,000	14,741,868,000	14,593,041,000
Net interest income	-2,089,288,000	-2,048,201,000	-1,854,528,000
Research and development expenses	-	-	-
Income taxes	43,149,000	415,689,000	1,130,913,000
Result from investments in subsidaries, associates and other	-82,846,000	374,207,000	179,415,000
Revenues per employee	401,427	447,490	439,074

Board of Directors	
Jean-François M. L. van Boxmeer	Chairman of Supervisory Board
David Nish	Member of Supervisory Board
Deborah Kerr	Member of Supervisory Board
Delphine Ernotte Cunci	Member of Supervisory Board
Hatem Dowidar	Member of Supervisory Board
Kandimathie Ramon	Member of Supervisory Board
Luka Mucic	Member of Supervisory Board
María Amparo Moraleda Martínez	Member of Supervisory Board
Michel Demaré	Member of Supervisory Board
Simon Segars	Member of Supervisory Board
Stephen Carter	Member of Supervisory Board

Members of Management Board		
Margherita Della Valle	Chairman of Managing Board	
Ahmed Essam	Member of Executive Committee	
Alberto Ripepi	Member of Executive Committee	
Aldo Bisio	Member of Executive Committee	
Joakim Reiter	Member of Executive Committee	
Leanne Wood	Member of Executive Committee	
Luka Mucic	Member of Executive Committee	
Maaike de Bie	Member of Executive Committee	
Marika Auramo	Member of Executive Committee	
Scott Petty	Member of Executive Committee	
Serpil Timuray	Member of Executive Committee	
Shameel Joosub	Member of Executive Committee	