# DIAGEO PLC ISIN: GB0002374006 WKN: 0237400 Asset Class: Stock



#### **Company Profile**

Diageo Plc engages in the production and distribution of alcoholic beverages. Its brands include Johnnie Walker, Crown Royal, JeB, Buchanan's, Windsor and Bushmills whiskies, Smirnoff, Ciroc and Ketel One vodkas, Captain Morgan, Baileys, Don Julio, Tanqueray, and Guinness. It operates through the following geographical segments: North America; Europe and Turkey; Africa; Latin America and Caribbean; Asia Pacific; ISC; and Corporate and Other. The company was founded on October 21, 1886 and is headquartered in London, the United Kingdom.

#### Financial figures, Fiscal year: from 01.07. to 30.06.

	202	23	20	22	202	21
Financial figures	Assets	Liabilities and equity	Assets	Liabilities and equity	Assets I	Liabilities and equity
Current assets	12,399,000,000		12,934,000,000		11,445,000,000	
Common stock capital		712,000,000		723,000,000		741,000,000
Fixed assets	23,222,000,000		23,582,000,000		20,508,000,000	
Equity capital of a company		9,292,000,000		9,514,000,000		8,431,000,000
Cash and cash equivalents	1,439,000,000		2,285,000,000		2,749,000,000	
Accrued liabilities		616,000,000		660,000,000		848,000,000
Other assets	-		-		-	
Current liabilities		7,614,000,000		8,442,000,000		7,142,000,000
Prepayments and accrued income	-		-		-	
Non-current liabilities		18,715,000,000		18,560,000,000		16,380,000,000
Different income		-		-		-
Other liabilities		742,000,000		693,000,000		441,000,000
Total assets	35,621,000,000	35,621,000,000	36,516,000,000	36,516,000,000	31,953,000,000	31,953,000,000

#### **Balance notes**

	2023	2022	2021
Accounting standard	IFRS	IFRS	IFRS
Employees	30,269	28,558	27,783
Equity ratio	30.21%	30.75%	31.19%
Debt-equity ratio	230.99%	225.16%	220.65%

#### Others

	2023	2022	2021
Tax Expense Rate	22.22%	26.42%	26.90%

## DIAGEO PLC

ISIN:	GB0002374006	WKN:	0237400	Asset Class:	Stock

#### Income statement

	2023	2022	2021
Turnover	17,113,000,000	15,452,000,000	12,733,000,000
Net income	3,734,000,000	3,249,000,000	2,660,000,000
EBIT	5,805,652,800	5,041,136,800	4,339,649,600
Operating income before taxes	4,366,000,000	3,970,000,000	3,372,000,000
Cash Flow	3,024,000,000	3,935,000,000	3,654,000,000
Net interest income	-608,000,000	-349,000,000	-346,000,000
Research and development expenses	53,000,000	43,000,000	40,000,000
Income taxes	970,000,000	1,049,000,000	907,000,000
Result from investments in subsidaries, associates and other	370,000,000	417,000,000	334,000,000
Revenues per employee	659,893	631,542	534,930

#### **Board of Directors**

Francisco Ferrán Larraz	Chairman of Supervisory Board
Alan Stewart	Member of Supervisory Board
Ireena Gopal Vittal	Member of Supervisory Board
John Manzoni	Member of Supervisory Board
Karen Blackett	Member of Supervisory Board
Lavanya Chandrashekar	Member of Supervisory Board
Melissa Bethell	Member of Supervisory Board
Nicola Mendelsohn	Member of Supervisory Board
Susan Kilsby	Member of Supervisory Board
Valérie Chapoulaud-Floquet	Member of Supervisory Board

### Members of Management Board

Debra Crew	Chairman of Managing Board
Alvaro Cardenas	Member of Executive Committee
Cristina Diezhandino	Member of Executive Committee
Dan Mobley	Member of Executive Committee
Ewan Andrew	Member of Executive Committee
Hina Nagarajan	Member of Executive Committee
John O'Keeffe	Member of Executive Committee
Lavanya Chandrashekar	Member of Executive Committee
Louise Prashad	Member of Executive Committee
Mairéad Nayager	Member of Executive Committee
Sally Grimes	Member of Executive Committee
Soraya Benchikh	Member of Executive Committee
Tom Shropshire	Member of Executive Committee