L'OREAL S.A.

ISIN: FR0000120321 WKN: 12032 Asset Class: Stock

2024/07/17 09:37:43

Price
403.45

EUR

Difference
0.86%(3.45)



Contact Details

L'ORÉAL SA Tel: +33-1-47-56-70-00

-- Fax: +

41, rue Martre Web: http://www.loreal.com

92117 Clichy E-mail: -

Company Profile

L'Oréal SA engages in the manufacture and sale of beauty and hair products. It operates through the following segments: Skincare and Sun Protection, Makeup, Haircare, Hair Coloring, Fragrances, and Others. The Others segment includes hygiene products as well as sales by American professional distributors with non-Group brands. The company was founded by Eugène Schueller in 1909 and is headquartered in Clichy, France.

Financial figures, Fiscal year: from 01.01. to 31.12.

	2023		2022		2021	
Financial figures	Assets	Liabilities and equity	Assets	Liabilities and equity	Assets	Liabilities and equity
Current assets	16,325,400,000		14,049,600,000		12,075,800,000	
Common stock capital		106,900,000		107,000,000		111,500,000
Fixed assets	35,529,700,000		32,794,600,000		30,937,600,000	
Equity capital of a company		29,081,600,000		27,186,500,000		23,592,600,000
Cash and cash equivalents	4,288,100,000		2,617,700,000		2,713,800,000	
Accrued liabilities		630,600,000		525,800,000		424,300,000
Other assets	-		-		-	
Current liabilities		14,899,700,000		13,719,600,000		16,583,200,000
Prepayments and accrued income	-		-		-	
Non-current liabilities		7,873,800,000		5,938,100,000		2,837,600,000
Different income		-		-		-
Other liabilities		255,700,000		275,600,000		344,800,000
Total assets	51,855,100,000	51,855,100,000	46,844,200,000	46,844,200,000	43,013,400,000	43,013,400,000

Balance notes

	2023	2022	2021
Accounting standard	IFRS	IFRS	IFRS
Employees	94,605	87,369	85,412
Equity ratio	56.10%	58.05%	54.87%
Debt-equity ratio	78.26%	72.26%	82.26%

Others

	2023	2022	2021
Tax Expense Rate	22.63%	24.96%	23.90%

L'OREAL S.A.

ISIN: FR0000120321 WKN: 12032 Asset Class: Stock

Income statement			
	2023	2022	2021
Turnover	41,182,500,000	38,260,600,000	32,287,600,000
Net income	6,184,000,000	5,706,600,000	4,597,100,000
EBIT	8,065,600,000	7,611,200,000	6,066,400,000
Operating income before taxes	8,001,000,000	7,610,600,000	6,046,900,000
Cash Flow	7,604,600,000	6,278,300,000	6,728,400,000
Net interest income	-64,600,000	-600,000	-19,500,000
Research and development expenses	1,300,900,000	1,109,000,000	1,032,900,000
Income taxes	1,810,700,000	1,899,400,000	1,445,300,000
Result from investments in subsidaries, associates and other	200,000	1,400,000	600,000
Revenues per employee	435,310	437,920	378,022

Board of Directors	
Jean-Paul Agon	Chairman of Supervisory Board
Belén Garijo López	Member of Supervisory Board
Ilham Kadri	Member of Supervisory Board
Alexandre Ricard	Member of Supervisory Board
Benny de Vlieger	Member of Supervisory Board
Béatrice Guillaume-Grabisch	Member of Supervisory Board
Fabienne Isabelle Dulac	Member of Supervisory Board
Françoise Bettencourt-Meyers	Member of Supervisory Board
Jean-Victor Meyers	Member of Supervisory Board
Nicolas Meyers	Member of Supervisory Board
Patrice Caine	Member of Supervisory Board
Paul Bulcke	Member of Supervisory Board
Sophie Clamens	Member of Supervisory Board
Thierry Hamel	Member of Supervisory Board
Virginie Sarah S. Morgon	Member of Supervisory Board

Members of Management Board			
Nicolas Hieronimus	Chairman of Managing Board		
Alexis Perakis-Valat	Member of Executive Committee		
Antoine Vanlaeys	Member of Executive Committee		
Asmita Dubey	Member of Executive Committee		
Barbara Lavernos	Member of Executive Committee		
Blanca Juti	Member of Executive Committee		
Christophe Babule	Member of Executive Committee		
Cyril Chapuy	Member of Executive Committee		
David Greenberg	Member of Executive Committee		
Emmanuel Goulin	Member of Executive Committee		
Ersi Pirishi	Member of Executive Committee		
Ezgi Barcenas	Member of Executive Committee		
Fabrice Megarbane	Member of Executive Committee		
Jean-Claude Le Grand	Member of Executive Committee		
Myriam Cohen-Welgryn	Member of Executive Committee		
Omar Hajeri	Member of Executive Committee		
Vianney Derville	Member of Executive Committee		
Vincent Boinay	Member of Executive Committee		
Vismay Sharma	Member of Executive Committee		