TELEFÓNICA SA

ISIN: ES0178430E18 WKN: - Asset Class: Stock

Company 2024/09/18 17:42:37 **Price** Telefonica **4.40** EUR 4.20 **Difference** 21.27%(0.06) 4.00 **Contact Details** 3.80 TELEFÓNICA SA Tel: +34-91-482-87-00 3.60 Fax: +34-91-482-86-00 Distrito Telefónica, Ronda Web: http://www.telefonica.com de la Comunicación s/n 2023 2023 2024 2024 2024 2024 E-mail: 28050 Madrid accion.telefonica@telefonica.com

Company Profile

Telefónica SA engages in the provision of communication, information and entertainment solutions. It operates through the following segments: Telefónica Spain, VMO2, Telefónica Germany, Telefónica Brazil and Telefónica Hispam. The company was founded on April 19, 1924 and is headquartered in Madrid, Spain.

Financial figures, Fiscal year: from 01.01. to 31.12.

	2023		2022		2021	
Financial figures	Assets	Liabilities and equity	Assets	Liabilities and equity	Assets I	iabilities and equity
Current assets	19,758,000,000		21,704,000,000		24,261,000,000	
Common stock capital		5,750,000,000		5,775,000,000		5,779,000,000
Fixed assets	84,566,000,000		87,938,000,000		84,952,000,000	
Equity capital of a company		19,546,000,000		24,158,000,000		21,134,000,000
Cash and cash equivalents	7,151,000,000		7,245,000,000		8,580,000,000	
Accrued liabilities		7,454,000,000		6,505,000,000		7,662,000,000
Other assets	-		-		-	
Current liabilities		23,399,000,000		23,100,000,000		25,495,000,000
Prepayments and accrued income	-		-		-	
Non-current liabilities		61,379,000,000		62,384,000,000		62,584,000,000
Different income		-		-		-
Other liabilities		3,605,000,000		3,546,000,000		3,089,000,000
Total assets	104,324,000,000	104,324,000,000	109,642,000,000	109,642,000,000	109,213,000,000	109,213,000,000

Balance notes

	2023	2022	2021
Accounting standard	IFRS	IFRS	IFRS
Employees	104,142	103,651	104,150
Equity ratio	23.76%	28.07%	25.28%
Debt-equity ratio	320.83%	256.23%	295.54%

Others			
	2023	2022	2021
Tay Eynonso Rato	-130.48%	23 37%	11 27%

TELEFÓNICA SA

ISIN: ES0178430E18 WKN: - Asset Class: Stock

Income statement			
	2023	2022	2021
Turnover	40,652,000,000	39,993,000,000	39,277,000,000
Net income	-1,146,000,000	1,802,000,000	7,884,000,000
EBIT	3,012,000,000	4,356,000,000	13,942,000,000
Operating income before taxes	689,000,000	2,743,000,000	12,222,000,000
Cash Flow	11,649,000,000	11,763,000,000	10,268,000,000
Net interest income	-2,323,000,000	-1,613,000,000	-1,720,000,000
Research and development expenses	741,000,000	656,000,000	835,000,000
Income taxes	-899,000,000	641,000,000	1,378,000,000
Result from investments in subsidaries, associates and other	-2,162,000,000	217,000,000	-127,000,000
Revenues per employee	390,352	385,843	377,120

Board of Directors	
Francisco Javier de Paz Mancho	Member of Supervisory Board
Isidro Fainé Casas	Member of Supervisory Board
Alejandro Reynal Ample	Member of Supervisory Board
Carmen García de Andrés	Member of Supervisory Board
Claudia Sender Ramirez	Member of Supervisory Board
Francisco Jose Riberas Mera	Member of Supervisory Board
José Javier Echenique Landiríbar	Member of Supervisory Board
José María Abril Pérez	Member of Supervisory Board
Maria Rotondo Urcola	Member of Supervisory Board
María Luisa García Blanco	Member of Supervisory Board
Peter D. Löscher	Member of Supervisory Board
Solange Sobral Targa	Member of Supervisory Board
Verónica Pascual Boé	Member of Supervisory Board
Ángel Vilá Vilá Boix	Member of Supervisory Board

Members of Management Board			
José María Álvarez-Pallete López	Chairman of Managing Board		
Alfonso Gómez Palacio	Member of Executive Committee		
Chema Alonso	Member of Executive Committee		
Christian Gebara	Member of Executive Committee		
Eduardo Navarro	Member of Executive Committee		
Emilio Gayo	Member of Executive Committee		
Enrique Blanco	Member of Executive Committee		
Guillermo Ansaldo	Member of Executive Committee		
José Cerdan	Member of Executive Committee		
Laura Abasolo Garcia de Baquedano	Member of Executive Committee		
Lutz Schüler	Member of Executive Committee		
Mark Evans	Member of Executive Committee		
Markus Haas	Member of Executive Committee		
Marta Machicot	Member of Executive Committee		
María García-Legaz	Member of Executive Committee		
Pablo de Carvajal González	Member of Executive Committee		
Ángel Vilá	Member of Executive Committee		