IBERDROLA SA EUR0.75

ISIN: ES0144580Y14 WKN: - Asset Class: Stock

2024/04/16 17:35:21

Price
11.13

EUR

Difference
-1.15%(-0.13)

12.50 12.00 11.50 11.00 10.50 10.00 05.2023 07.2023 09.2023 11.2023 01.2024 03.2024

Contact Details

IBERDROLA SA Tel: +34-94-415-14-11 Fax: +34-94-466-31-94

Company Profile

Iberdrola SA is a holding company, which engages in the generation, distribution, trading, and marketing of electricity. It operates through the following businesses: Networks, Liberalized, Renewables and Other Businesses. The Networks business engages in the transmission and distribution of energy businesses, as well as those of any other regulated nature, originating in Spain, the United Kingdom, the United States and Brazil. The Liberalized business includes wholesale and retail of electricity in Spain, Portugal, the United Kingdom, Mexico and Continental Europe. The Renewables business involves the generation of electricity from renewable energy sources worldwide. The Other Businesses segment consists of group's supply and gas storage up to the moment of sale and other non-energy businesses. The company was founded by Juan de Urrutia in 1901 and is headquartered in Bilbao, Spain.

Financial figures, Fiscal year: from 01.01. to 31.12.

	2023		2022		2021	
Financial figures	Assets	Liabilities and equity	Assets	Liabilities and equity	Assets I	Liabilities and equity
Current assets	23,063,000,000		23,367,000,000		22,383,000,000	
Common stock capital		4,763,000,000		4,772,000,000		4,775,000,000
Fixed assets	132,106,000,000		131,300,000,000		119,369,000,000	
Equity capital of a company		60,292,000,000		58,114,000,000		56,126,000,000
Cash and cash equivalents	3,019,000,000		4,608,000,000		4,033,000,000	
Accrued liabilities		4,536,000,000		4,225,000,000		5,330,000,000
Other assets	-		-		-	
Current liabilities		28,072,000,000		28,839,000,000		24,354,000,000
Prepayments and accrued income	-		-		-	
Non-current liabilities		65,669,000,000		66,467,000,000		60,011,000,000
Different income		-		-		-
Other liabilities		9,330,000,000		11,568,000,000		9,360,000,000
Total assets	155,169,000,000	155,169,000,000	154,667,000,000	154,667,000,000	141,752,000,000	141,752,000,000

Balance notes

	2023	2022	2021
Accounting standard	IFRS	IFRS	IFRS
Employees	42,276	40,602	39,955
Equity ratio	49.93%	48.56%	50.63%
Debt-equity ratio	100.29%	105.92%	97.50%

Others

	2023	2022	2021
Tax Expense Rate	23.73%	18.89%	30.19%

IBERDROLA SA EUR0.75

ISIN: ES0144580Y14 WKN: - Asset Class: Stock

Income statement			
	2023	2022	2021
Turnover	49,146,000,000	53,949,000,000	39,114,000,000
Net income	4,824,000,000	4,410,000,000	3,920,000,000
EBIT	9,003,000,000	7,803,000,000	7,522,000,000
Operating income before taxes	6,786,000,000	6,146,000,000	6,340,000,000
Cash Flow	9,769,000,000	8,762,000,000	7,159,000,000
Net interest income	-2,217,000,000	-1,657,000,000	-1,182,000,000
Research and development expenses	384,000,000	363,000,000	337,000,000
Income taxes	1,610,000,000	1,161,000,000	1,914,000,000
Result from investments in subsidaries, associates and other	239,000,000	146,000,000	-39,000,000
Revenues per employee	1,162,504	1,328,728	978,951

Board of Directors	
José Ignacio Sánchez Galán	Chairman of Supervisory Board
Manuel Moreu Munaiz	Member of Supervisory Board
Maria Ángeles Alcalá Diaz	Member of Supervisory Board
Nicola Brewer	Member of Supervisory Board
Sara de la Rica Goiricelaya	Member of Supervisory Board
Anthony Gardner	Member of Supervisory Board
Isabel García Tejerina	Member of Supervisory Board
Juan Manuel González Serna	Member of Supervisory Board
María Helena Antolín Raybaud	Member of Supervisory Board
Regina Nunes	Member of Supervisory Board
Xabier Sagredo Ormaza	Member of Supervisory Board
Ángel Jesús Acebes Paniagua	Member of Supervisory Board
Íñigo Víctor de Oriol Ibarra	Member of Supervisory Board
	,

Members of Management Board			
Aitor Moso Raigoso	Member of Executive Committee		
Armando Martínez Martínez	Member of Executive Committee		
Asís Canales Abaitua	Member of Executive Committee		
Francisco Martínez Córcoles	Member of Executive Committee		
José Sáinz Armada	Member of Executive Committee		
Juan Carlos Rebollo Liceaga	Member of Executive Committee		
María Dolores Herrera Pereda	Member of Executive Committee		
Pedro Azagra Blázquez	Member of Executive Committee		
Santiago Martínez Garrido	Member of Executive Committee		
Sonsoles Rubio Reinoso	Member of Executive Committee		
Xabier Viteri Solaun	Member of Executive Committee		