COMMERZBANK AG ISIN: DE000CBK1001 WKN: CBK100



Asset Class: Stock

Company Profile

Commerzbank AG engages in the provision of commercial banking services. It operates through the following business segments: Private and Small-Businesses Customers, Corporate Clients, and Others & Consolidation. The Private and Small-Businesses Customers segment is comprised of the universal bank services for private and small-business customers, online securities transactions, and asset management. The Corporate Clients segment includes credit products and financing solutions for mid-size corporate clients, international corporations, and financial institutions. The Others and Consolidation segment contains the income and expenses which are not attributable to the business segments. The company was founded on February 26, 1870 and is headquartered in Frankfurt, Germany.

Financial figures, Fiscal year: from 01.01. to 31.12.

	20	23	20	22	20	21
Financial figures		Liabilities and equity		Liabilities and equity		Liabilities and equity
Cash and cash equivalents	93,126,000,000		75,233,000,000		49,507,000,000	
Bonds	101,683,000,000		98,083,000,000		123,662,000,000	
Receivables	-		-		-	
Accrued liabilities		3,552,000,000		3,517,000,000		3,752,000,000
Liabilities		494,790,000,000		460,981,000,000		443,217,000,000
Liabilities to financial institutions		-		-		-
Common stock capital		1,240,000,000		1,252,000,000		1,252,000,000
Equity capital of a company		33,008,000,000		30,905,000,000		29,827,000,000
Total assets	527,798,000,000	527,798,000,000	491,886,000,000	491,886,000,000	473,044,000,000	473,044,000,000

Balance notes			
	2023	2022	2021
Accounting standard	IFRS	IFRS	IFRS
Employees	42,000	41,909	46,218
Equity ratio	6.45%	6.46%	6.51%
Debt-equity ratio	1,451.25%	1,447.15%	1,435.76%

Others

	2023	2022	2021
Tax Expense Rate	34.98%	30.72%	-251.52%

COMMERZBANK AG

ISIN. DEUUUCBRIUUT WKIN. CBRIUU ASSEL Class. Slock	ISIN:	DE000CBK1001	WKN:	CBK100	Asset Class:	Stock
--	-------	--------------	------	--------	--------------	-------

Income statement			
	2023	2022	2021
Net income	2,030,000,000	1,245,000,000	431,000,000
Net commission surplus	3,689,000,000	3,771,000,000	3,836,000,000
Net trading	-	-	-
Operating income before taxes	3,399,000,000	1,992,000,000	99,000,000
Risk provision	-	-	-
Administrative expenses	-	-	-
Income taxes	1,189,000,000	612,000,000	-249,000,000
Result from investments in subsidaries, associates and other	4,000,000	13,000,000	6,000,000

Board of Directors

Jens Weidmann	Chairman of Supervisory Board
Bettina Orlopp	Member of Supervisory Board
Gertrude Tumpel-Gugerell	Member of Supervisory Board
Jutta A. Dönges	Member of Supervisory Board
Alexander Boursanoff	Member of Supervisory Board
Alexandra Krieger	Member of Supervisory Board
Burkhard Keese	Member of Supervisory Board
Caroline Seifert	Member of Supervisory Board
Daniela Mattheus	Member of Supervisory Board
Frank Westhoff	Member of Supervisory Board
Gunnar de Buhr	Member of Supervisory Board
Harald Christ	Member of Supervisory Board
Heike Anscheit	Member of Supervisory Board
Kerstin Jerchel	Member of Supervisory Board
Monika Fink	Member of Supervisory Board
Ralf Wittmann	Member of Supervisory Board
Sabine U. Dietrich	Member of Supervisory Board
Stefan Burghardt	Member of Supervisory Board
Stefan Jennes	Member of Supervisory Board
Uwe Tschäge	Member of Supervisory Board

Members of Management Board

Manfred Knof	Chairman of Managing Board
Alena Kretzberg	Member of Executive Committee
Armin Barthel	Member of Executive Committee
Bettina Orlopp	Member of Executive Committee
Carsten Bittner	Member of Executive Committee
Dr.Frank Czichowski	Member of Executive Committee
Gertrude Tumpel-Gugerell	Member of Executive Committee
Hans-Georg Beyer	Member of Executive Committee
Jutta A. Dönges	Member of Executive Committee
Jörg Oliveri del Castillo-Schulz	Member of Executive Committee
Marcus Johannes Chromik	Member of Executive Committee
Alexander Boursanoff	Member of Executive Committee
Alexandra Krieger	Member of Executive Committee
Arno Walter	Member of Executive Committee
Bernd Reh	Member of Executive Committee
Burkhard Keese	Member of Executive Committee
Caroline Seifert	Member of Executive Committee
Christoph Wortig	Member of Executive Committee
Daniela Mattheus	Member of Executive Committee
Dennis Bartel	Member of Executive Committee
Fabrice Leistner	Member of Executive Committee
Frank Westhoff	Member of Executive Committee
Franz Kaufmann	Member of Executive Committee
Gunnar de Buhr	Member of Executive Committee
Heike Anscheit	Member of Executive Committee