HANNOVER RUECK SE

ISIN: **DE0008402215** WKN: **840221** Asset Class: **Stock**



Company Profile

Hannover Rück SE engages in the provision of reinsurance activities. It operates through the Property and Casualty Reinsurance, and Life and Health Reinsurance segments. The Property and Casualty Reinsurance segment refers to lines of business concerned with the insurance of property, such as liability, fire, hail or marine insurance. The Life and Health Reinsurance segment focuses on the insurance of persons, such as life, pension, health, and personal accident insurance. The company was founded on June 6, 1966 and is headquartered in Hannover, Germany.

Financial figures, Fiscal year: from 01.01. to 31.12.

Financial figures		2023 Assets Liabilities and equity		2022 Assets Liabilities and equity		2021 Assets Liabilities and equity	
Receivables	-		-		-		
Investments	58,183,700,000		53,520,360,000		54,770,551,000		
Accrued liabilities		384,200,000		371,095,000		323,279,000	
Liabilities		55,467,800,000		74,438,097,000		67,072,575,000	
Common stock capital		120,600,000		120,597,000		120,597,000	
Equity capital of a company		11,019,500,000		8,747,713,000		12,756,231,000	
Total assets	66,487,300,000	66,487,300,000	83,185,810,000	83,185,810,000	79,828,806,000	79,828,806,000	

Balance notes

	2023	2022	2021
Accounting standard	IFRS	IFRS	IFRS
Employees	3,756	3,433	3,298
Equity ratio	17.92%	11.31%	17.07%
Debt-equity ratio	458.14%	784.54%	485.79%

Others

	2023	2022	2021
Tax Expense Rate	1.44%	24.07%	21.75%

HANNOVER RUECK SE

ISIN: DE0008402215 WKN: 840221 Asset Class: Stock

Income statement			
	2023	2022	2021
Contributions receipts	24,456,500,000	29,672,714,000	24,143,652,000
Net income	1,824,800,000	1,406,734,000	1,231,334,000
EBIT	1,995,300,000	1,997,660,000	1,714,367,000
Operating income before taxes	1,837,700,000	1,884,586,000	1,616,047,000
Income taxes	26,400,000	453,630,000	351,569,000

Board of Directors		
Torsten Leue	Chairman of Supervisory Board	
Alena Kouba	Member of Supervisory Board	
Michael Ollmann	Member of Supervisory Board	
Ursula Lipowsky	Member of Supervisory Board	
Harald Kayser	Member of Supervisory Board	
Herbert K. Haas	Member of Supervisory Board	
Ilka Hundeshagen	Member of Supervisory Board	
Sibylle Kempff	Member of Supervisory Board	
Timo Kaufmann	Member of Supervisory Board	

Members of Management Board			
Jean-Jaques Henchoz	Chairman of Managing Board		
Klaus Miller	Member of Executive Committee		
Michael Pickel	Member of Executive Committee		
Claude Chèvre	Member of Executive Committee		
Clemens Jungsthöfel	Member of Executive Committee		
Sharon Ooi	Member of Executive Committee		
Silke Sehm	Member of Executive Committee		
Sven Althoff	Member of Executive Committee		