DEUTSCHE POST AG

ISIN: DE0005552004 WKN: 555200 Asset Class: Stock



Company Profile

Non-current liabilities

Different income
Other liabilities

Total assets

Deutsche Post AG and it's subsidiaries, collectively known as DHL Group, engages in the provision of mail and logistics services. It operates through the following segments: Express, Global Forwarding Freight, Supply Chain, eCommerce, and Post and Parcel Germany. The Express segment offers time-definite international courier and express services to business and private customers. The Global Forwarding Freight segment consists of international air, ocean, and overland freight forwarding services. The Supply Chain segment is involved in the delivery of customized supply chain solutions to its customers based on globally standardized modular components including warehousing, transport, and value-added services. The eCommerce segment focuses on the domestic parcel delivery business in several countries with attractive growth prospects. The Post and Parcel Germany segment transports, sorts, and delivers documents and goods in and outside of Germany. The company was founded in 1924 and is headquartered in Bonn, Germany.

Financial figures, Fiscal year: from 01.01.	. to 31.12.					
Financial figures	20 Assets	23 Liabilities and equity	20 : Assets	22 Liabilities and equity	20 Assets	21 Liabilities and equity
Current assets	19,213,000,000		22,159,000,000		22,734,000,000	
Common stock capital		1,239,000,000		1,239,000,000		1,224,000,000
Fixed assets	50,907,000,000		49,455,000,000		43,344,000,000	
Equity capital of a company		22,890,000,000		23,703,000,000		19,499,000,000
Cash and cash equivalents	3,649,000,000		3,790,000,000		3,531,000,000	
Accrued liabilities		4,581,000,000		3,837,000,000		6,131,000,000
Other assets	-		-		-	
Current liabilities		20,322,000,000		22,422,000,000		20,907,000,000
Prepayments and accrued income	-		-		-	

26.908.000.000

1.003.000.000

70 120 000 000

70 120 000 000

71 614 000 000

25.489.000.000

637,000,000

71.614.000.000

66 078 000 000

	2023	2022	2021
Accounting standard	IFRS	IFRS	IFRS
Employees	594,396	600,278	592,263
Equity ratio	33.23%	33.75%	30.21%
Debt-equity ratio	200.91%	196.29%	231.04%

Others			
	2023	2022	2021
Tax Expense Rate	29.52%	27.60%	26.42%

25.672.000.000

553.000.000

66 078 000 000

DEUTSCHE POST AG

ISIN: DE0005552004 WKN: 555200 Asset Class: Stock

Income statement			
	2023	2022	2021
Turnover	81,758,000,000	94,436,000,000	81,747,000,000
Net income	3,677,000,000	5,359,000,000	5,053,000,000
EBIT	5,944,000,000	8,424,000,000	7,831,000,000
Operating income before taxes	5,355,000,000	7,950,000,000	7,327,000,000
Cash Flow	8,801,000,000	10,511,000,000	9,534,000,000
Net interest income	-589,000,000	-474,000,000	-504,000,000
Research and development expenses	-	-	-
Income taxes	1,581,000,000	2,194,000,000	1,936,000,000
Result from investments in subsidaries, associates and other	161,000,000	-39,000,000	32,000,000
Revenues per employee	137,548	157,320	138,025

Board of Directors	
Board of Birootoro	
Nikolaus von Bomhard	Chairman of Supervisory Board
Heinrich Hiesinger	Member of Supervisory Board
Katrin Suder	Member of Supervisory Board
Luise Hölscher	Member of Supervisory Board
Mario Hermann Daberkow	Member of Supervisory Board
Stefan Schulte	Member of Supervisory Board
Andrea Kocsis	Member of Supervisory Board
Ingrid Deltenre	Member of Supervisory Board
Jörg von Dosky	Member of Supervisory Board
Lawrence Rosen	Member of Supervisory Board
Mario Jacubasch	Member of Supervisory Board
Silke Busch	Member of Supervisory Board
Simone Menne	Member of Supervisory Board
Stefan Wintels	Member of Supervisory Board
Stefanie Weckesser	Member of Supervisory Board
Stephan Teuscher	Member of Supervisory Board
Thomas Held	Member of Supervisory Board
Thorsten Kühn	Member of Supervisory Board
Ulrike Lennartz-Pipenbacher	Member of Supervisory Board
Yusuf Özdemir	Member of Supervisory Board

Members of Management Board		
Tobias Meyer	Chairman of Managing Board	
John Pearson	Member of Executive Committee	
Melanie Kreis	Member of Executive Committee	
Nikola Hagleitner	Member of Executive Committee	
Oscar de Bok	Member of Executive Committee	
Pablo Ciano	Member of Executive Committee	
Thomas Ogilvie	Member of Executive Committee	
Tim Scharwath	Member of Executive Committee	