BEIERSDORF AG

ISIN: DE0005200000 WKN: 520000 Asset Class: Stock



Company Profile

Beiersdorf AG is engaged in the development, manufacture, and distribution of skin and personal care products. The firm operates through the Consumer and Tesa segments. The Consumer segment concentrates on the international skin and body care markets. The Tesa segment manufactures self-adhesive products and solutions for industry, craft businesses, and consumers. It offers its products and system solutions to industry, craft businesses, and consumers. Its brands include Eucerin, La Prairie, Labello, and Hansaplast. The company was founded by Paul C. Beiesdorf in 1882 and is headquartered in Hamburg, Germany.

| | 20 | 23 | 20 | 22 | 20 | 21 |
|--------------------------------|----------------|------------------------|----------------|------------------------|----------------|------------------------|
| Financial figures | | Liabilities and equity | | Liabilities and equity | | Liabilities and equity |
| Current assets | 6,112,000,000 | | 5,542,000,000 | | 4,631,000,000 | |
| Common stock capital | | 252,000,000 | | 252,000,000 | | 252,000,000 |
| Fixed assets | 6,679,000,000 | | 6,915,000,000 | | 6,799,000,000 | |
| Equity capital of a company | | 8,339,000,000 | | 7,805,000,000 | | 6,892,000,000 |
| Cash and cash equivalents | 1,133,000,000 | | 1,080,000,000 | | 1,036,000,000 | |
| Accrued liabilities | | 500,000,000 | | 528,000,000 | | 935,000,000 |
| Other assets | - | | - | | - | |
| Current liabilities | | 3,504,000,000 | | 3,761,000,000 | | 3,325,000,000 |
| Prepayments and accrued income | - | | - | | - | |
| Non-current liabilities | | 948,000,000 | | 891,000,000 | | 1,213,000,000 |
| Different income | | - | | - | | - |
| Other liabilities | | 0 | | 0 | | 1,000,000 |
| Total assets | 12,791,000,000 | 12,791,000,000 | 12,457,000,000 | 12,457,000,000 | 11,430,000,000 | 11,430,000,000 |

Balance notes

| | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 |
|---------------------|--------|--------|--------|
| Accounting standard | IFRS | IFRS | IFRS |
| Employees | 21,958 | 21,401 | 20,567 |
| Equity ratio | 65.33% | 62.82% | 60.50% |
| Debt-equity ratio | 53.08% | 59.19% | 65.29% |

Others

| | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 |
|------------------|--------|--------|--------|
| Tax Expense Rate | 32.22% | 29.65% | 27.78% |

BEIERSDORF AG

ISIN: DE0005200000 WKN: 520000 Asset Class: Stock

| Income statement | | | |
|--|---------------|---------------|---------------|
| | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 |
| Turnover | 9,447,000,000 | 8,799,000,000 | 7,627,000,000 |
| Net income | 736,000,000 | 755,000,000 | 638,000,000 |
| EBIT | 1,088,000,000 | 1,076,000,000 | 889,000,000 |
| Operating income before taxes | 1,105,000,000 | 1,096,000,000 | 907,000,000 |
| Cash Flow | 973,000,000 | 824,000,000 | 1,020,000,000 |
| Net interest income | 17,000,000 | 20,000,000 | 18,000,000 |
| Research and development expenses | 320,000,000 | 291,000,000 | 268,000,000 |
| Income taxes | 356,000,000 | 325,000,000 | 252,000,000 |
| Result from investments in subsidaries, associates and other | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Revenues per employee | 430,230 | 411,149 | 370,837 |

| Board of Directors | , |
|--------------------|-------------------------------|
| | |
| Reinhard Pöllath | Chairman of Supervisory Board |
| Christine Martel | Member of Supervisory Board |
| Andreas Köhn | Member of Supervisory Board |
| Frédéric Pflanz | Member of Supervisory Board |
| Hong Chow | Member of Supervisory Board |
| Jan Koltze | Member of Supervisory Board |
| Kirstin Weiland | Member of Supervisory Board |
| Manuela Rousseau | Member of Supervisory Board |
| Olaf Papier | Member of Supervisory Board |
| Reiner Hansert | Member of Supervisory Board |
| Uta Kemmerich-Keil | Member of Supervisory Board |
| Wolfgang Herz | Member of Supervisory Board |

| Members of Management Board | | | |
|-----------------------------|-------------------------------|--|--|
| | | | |
| Vincent Warnery | Chairman of Managing Board | | |
| Astrid Hermann | Member of Executive Committee | | |
| Grita Loebsack | Member of Executive Committee | | |
| Nicola Lafrentz | Member of Executive Committee | | |
| Oswald Barckhahn | Member of Executive Committee | | |
| Patrick Rasquinet | Member of Executive Committee | | |
| Ramon A. Mirt | Member of Executive Committee | | |