## **AGEAS SA/NV**

ISIN: BE0974264930 WKN: - Asset Class: Stock



## **Company Profile**

ageas SA/NV engages in the provision of life and non-life insurance, investments, and real estate services. It operates through the following segments: Belgium, Europe, Asia, Reinsurance, and General Account. The company was founded in 1990 and is headquartered in Brussels, Belgium.

## Financial figures, Fiscal year: from 01.01. to 31.12. 2023 2022 2021 **Financial figures** Assets Liabilities and equity Assets Liabilities and equity Assets Liabilities and equity Receivables 65,815,000,000 77,918,000,000 **Investments** 82,516,000,000 **Accrued liabilities** 813,000,000 1,149,000,000 754,000,000 Liabilities 88,194,000,000 90,850,000,000 96,166,000,000

Common stock capital		1,502,000,000		1,502,000,000		1,502,000,000
Equity capital of a company		8,499,000,000		8,632,000,000		14,172,000,000
Total assets	96,693,000,000	96,693,000,000	99,482,000,000	99,482,000,000	110,338,000,000	110,338,000,000
Balance notes						
				2023	2022	2021
Accounting standard				IFRS	IFRS	IFRS
Employees				14,837	13,388	10,101
Equity ratio				9.90%	9.73%	14.89%
Debt-equity ratio				909.74%	927.49%	571.56%
Others						
				2023	2022	2021
Tax Expense Rate				25.38%	19.23%	28.03%

## **AGEAS SA/NV**

ISIN: **BE0974264930** WKN: - Asset Class: Stock

Income statement			
	2023	2022	2021
Contributions receipts	6,437,000,000	8,507,000,000	8,533,000,000
Net income	953,000,000	1,011,000,000	845,000,000
EBIT	1,264,000,000	1,378,000,000	905,000,000
Operating income before taxes	989,000,000	1,191,000,000	767,000,000
Income taxes	251,000,000	229,000,000	215,000,000

Board of Directors			
Bart Karel de Smet	Chairman of Supervisory Board		
Alicia García Herrero	Member of Supervisory Board		
Carolin Gabor	Member of Supervisory Board		
Françoise Lefèvre	Member of Supervisory Board		
Jean-Michel Chatagny	Member of Supervisory Board		
Katleen Vandeweyer	Member of Supervisory Board		
Sonali Chandmal	Member of Supervisory Board		
Wim Guilliams	Member of Supervisory Board		
Xavier de Walque	Member of Supervisory Board		
Yvonne Lang Ketterer	Member of Supervisory Board		

Members of Management Board				
Hans De Cuyper	Chairman of Managing Board			
Ben Coumans	Member of Executive Committee			
Christophe Vandeweghe	Member of Executive Committee			
Emmanuel Van Grimbergen	Member of Executive Committee			
Filip Coremans	Member of Executive Committee			
Heidi Delobelle	Member of Executive Committee			
Karolien Gielen	Member of Executive Committee			
Wim Guilliams	Member of Executive Committee			