AGEAS SA/NV

ISIN: **BE0974264930** WKN: -Asset Class: Stock



2024/09/16 13:40:07

Price 47.00

> Difference 1.12%(0.52)



Contact Details

AGEAS SA/NV

Manhattan Center Brussels, Avenue du

Boulevard

1210 Brüssel

Tel: +32-2-557-57-11

Fax: + Web:

http://www.ageas.com

E-mail:

info@ageas.com

Company Profile

ageas SA/NV engages in the provision of life and non-life insurance, investments, and real estate services. It operates through the following segments: Belgium, Europe, Asia, Reinsurance, and General Account. The company was founded in 1990 and is headquartered in Brussels, Belgium.

Financial figures, Fiscal year: from 01.01. to 31.12.

Financial figures	20 Assets	23 Liabilities and equity	20 Assets	22 Liabilities and equity	202 Assets	21 Liabilities and equity
Receivables	-		-		-	
Investments	82,516,000,000		65,815,000,000		77,918,000,000	
Accrued liabilities		813,000,000		1,149,000,000		754,000,000
Liabilities		88,194,000,000		90,850,000,000		96,166,000,000
Common stock capital		1,502,000,000		1,502,000,000		1,502,000,000
Equity capital of a company		8,499,000,000		8,632,000,000		14,172,000,000
Total assets	96,693,000,000	96,693,000,000	99,482,000,000	99,482,000,000	110,338,000,000	110,338,000,000

Balance notes

	2023	2022	2021
Accounting standard	IFRS	IFRS	IFRS
Employees	14,837	13,388	10,101
Equity ratio	9.90%	9.73%	14.89%
Debt-equity ratio	909.74%	927.49%	571.56%

Others

	2023	2022	2021
Tax Expense Rate	25.38%	19.23%	28.03%

AGEAS SA/NV

ISIN: **BE0974264930** WKN: - Asset Class: Stock

Income statement			
	2023	2022	2021
Contributions receipts	6,437,000,000	8,507,000,000	8,533,000,000
Net income	953,000,000	1,011,000,000	845,000,000
EBIT	1,264,000,000	1,378,000,000	905,000,000
Operating income before taxes	989,000,000	1,191,000,000	767,000,000
Income taxes	251,000,000	229,000,000	215,000,000

Board of Directors		
Bart Karel de Smet	Chairman of Supervisory Board	
Alicia García Herrero	Member of Supervisory Board	
Carolin Gabor	Member of Supervisory Board	
Françoise Lefèvre	Member of Supervisory Board	
Jean-Michel Chatagny	Member of Supervisory Board	
Katleen Vandeweyer	Member of Supervisory Board	
Sonali Chandmal	Member of Supervisory Board	
Wim Guilliams	Member of Supervisory Board	
Xavier de Walque	Member of Supervisory Board	
Yvonne Lang Ketterer	Member of Supervisory Board	

Members of Management Board			
Hans De Cuyper	Chairman of Managing Board		
Ben Coumans	Member of Executive Committee		
Christophe Vandeweghe	Member of Executive Committee		
Emmanuel Van Grimbergen	Member of Executive Committee		
Filip Coremans	Member of Executive Committee		
Heidi Delobelle	Member of Executive Committee		
Karolien Gielen	Member of Executive Committee		
Wim Guilliams	Member of Executive Committee		