## **AGEAS SA/NV**

ISIN: BE0974264930 WKN: - Asset Class: Stock

ageas.

**2024/04/23** 11:15:55

Price 43.98

**Difference** 0.32%(0.14)



#### **Contact Details**

AGEAS SA/NV

Manhattan Center Brussels, Avenue du

Boulevard

1210 Brüssel

Tel: +32-2-557-57-11

Fax: + Web:

http://www.ageas.com

E-mail:

info@ageas.com

### **Company Profile**

ageas SA/NV engages in the provision of life and non-life insurance, investments, and real estate services. It operates through the following segments: Belgium, Europe, Asia, Reinsurance, and General Account. The company was founded in 1990 and is headquartered in Brussels, Belgium.

## Financial figures, Fiscal year: from 01.01. to 31.12.

	2023		2022		2021	
Financial figures	Assets	Liabilities and equity	Assets	Liabilities and equity	Assets	Liabilities and equity
Receivables	-		-		-	
Investments	82,516,000,000		65,815,000,000		77,918,000,000	
Accrued liabilities		813,000,000		1,149,000,000		754,000,000
Liabilities		87,541,000,000		90,850,000,000		96,166,000,000
Common stock capital		1,502,000,000		1,502,000,000		1,502,000,000
Equity capital of a company		8,499,000,000		8,632,000,000		14,172,000,000
Total assets	96,040,000,000	96,040,000,000	99,482,000,000	99,482,000,000	110,338,000,000	110,338,000,000

## **Balance notes**

	2023	2022	2021
Accounting standard	IFRS	IFRS	IFRS
Employees	14,837	13,388	10,101
Equity ratio	9.97%	9.73%	14.89%
Debt-equity ratio	902.92%	927.49%	571.56%

#### Others

	2023	2022	2021
Tax Expense Rate	25.38%	19.23%	28.03%

# **AGEAS SA/NV**

ISIN: BE0974264930 WKN: - Asset Class: Stock

Income statement			
	2023	2022	2021
Contributions receipts	6,437,000,000	8,507,000,000	8,533,000,000
Net income	953,000,000	1,011,000,000	845,000,000
EBIT	1,264,000,000	1,378,000,000	905,000,000
Operating income before taxes	989,000,000	1,191,000,000	767,000,000
Income taxes	251,000,000	229,000,000	215,000,000

Board of Directors	
Bart Karel de Smet	Chairman of Supervisory Board
Alicia García Herrero	Member of Supervisory Board
Carolin Gabor	Member of Supervisory Board
Lucrezia Reichlin	Member of Supervisory Board
Emmanuel Gerard C. van Grimbergen	Member of Supervisory Board
Jane Murphy	Member of Supervisory Board
Jean-Michel Chatagny	Member of Supervisory Board
Katleen Vandeweyer	Member of Supervisory Board
Richard Jackson	Member of Supervisory Board
Sonali Chandmal	Member of Supervisory Board
Wim Guilliams	Member of Supervisory Board
Yvonne Lang Ketterer	Member of Supervisory Board

Members of Management Board			
Hans De Cuyper	Chairman of Managing Board		
Antonio Cano	Member of Executive Committee		
Emmanuel Van Grimbergen	Member of Executive Committee		
Filip Coremans	Member of Executive Committee		
Wim Guilliams	Member of Executive Committee		