VIRGIN MONEY UK PL ORD GBP0.10 (CDI) 1:1

ISIN: AU0000064966 WKN: - Asset Class: Stock



Company Profile

Virgin Money UK Plc engages in the provision of banking services. It operates through the following segments: Business, Personal and Mortgages. The company was founded in March 2016 and is headquartered in Glasgow, the United Kingdom.

Financial figures, Fiscal year: from 01.10. to 30.09.

	2023		2022		2021	
Financial figures		Liabilities and equity		Liabilities and equity		Liabilities and equity
Cash and cash equivalents	11,282,000,000		12,221,000,000		9,711,000,000	
Bonds	6,321,000,000		5,414,000,000		4,512,000,000	
Receivables	-		-		-	
Accrued liabilities		69,000,000		50,000,000		104,000,000
Liabilities		86,773,000,000		86,233,000,000		84,542,000,000
Liabilities to financial institutions		-		-		-
Common stock capital		143,000,000		148,000,000		149,000,000
Equity capital of a company		5,013,000,000		5,674,000,000		4,558,000,000
Total assets	91,786,000,000	91,786,000,000	91,907,000,000	91,907,000,000	89,100,000,000	89,100,000,000

Balance notes

	2023	2022	2021
Accounting standard	IFRS	IFRS	IFRS
Employees	8,045	7,586	7,857
Equity ratio	5.46%	6.17%	5.12%
Debt-equity ratio	1,730.96%	1,519.79%	1,854.80%

Others			
	2023	2022	2021
Tax Expense Rate	28.70%	9.68%	-13.51%

VIRGIN MONEY UK PL ORD GBP0.10 (CDI) 1:1

ISIN: AU0000064966 WKN: - Asset Class: Stock

Income statement			
	2023	2022	2021
Net income	192,000,000	467,000,000	395,000,000
Net commission surplus	186,000,000	188,000,000	167,000,000
Net trading	-	-	-
Operating income before taxes	345,000,000	599,000,000	422,000,000
Risk provision	-	-	-
Administrative expenses	-	-	-
Income taxes	99,000,000	58,000,000	-57,000,000
Result from investments in subsidaries, associates and other	-	-4,000,000	-5,000,000

Board of Directors

David Bennett	Chairman of Supervisory Board
Clifford Abrahams	Member of Supervisory Board
Darren Pope	Member of Supervisory Board
Elena Novokreshchenova	Member of Supervisory Board
Geeta Gopalan	Member of Supervisory Board
Lucinda Charles-Jones	Member of Supervisory Board
Sara Weller	Member of Supervisory Board
Timothy Wade	Member of Supervisory Board

Members of Management Board

David Duffy	Chairman of Managing Board	
James Peirson	Member of Executive Committee	
Justin Robin Fox	Member of Executive Committee	
Lorna McMillan	Member of Executive Committee	
Richard Smith	Member of Executive Committee	
Sarah Wilkinson	Member of Executive Committee	
Susan Poot	Member of Executive Committee	
Syreeta Brown	Member of Executive Committee	